Competition!

4 Oct

Don’t forget to enter my competition to win a copy of my book “Thrifty Style” – Clever Ways to Re-Vamp Your Wardrobe.

To celebrate its release on Tuesday, I’m running a competition to win one of 5 copies.

To enter, all you have to do is one of the following: either follow my blog (pop your email address into the subscription box on the right hand side), follow me on Twitter or like my Facebook page. Pop a comment below this post to tell me which and after midnight on 6th October, I’ll choose 5 winners at random.

6 Responses to “Competition!”

  1. katy may October 4, 2012 at 9:13 am #

    Im looking forward to being inspired with your Thrifty Style and dusting the cobwebs off my sewing machine 🙂

    • Janine Chisholm October 6, 2012 at 8:16 am #

      Hi there Katy May (what a great name!) Thank you for your interest in my book. I hope that it will inspire/help you. If you do some customising and fancy sending it to me I am happy to put it up on my Facebook page or blog as it would be inspiring to others. Thanks and enjoy! Janine

  2. emmimarjukka October 6, 2012 at 9:08 am #

    My tweeting self, emmimarjukka, is following you and on facebook both me and my fashion journal Dear Fashion are liking Custard House Clothing! Very excited to see yet another creative book that drives the more sustainable attitude to fashion coming out, would love leaf through it and have it on my bookshelf!

  3. Danielle October 6, 2012 at 10:04 am #

    I’ve followed your blog Janine.

  4. Walter Softee October 6, 2012 at 5:59 pm #

    Hi there Janine, came to see you in Bristol in the Summer and helped my wife, Kate, relieve your stall of many garments! Kate is great at renovating and re-inventing clothing so the book would be right up OUR street. After the Summer recess I have changed locations and now provide Functional Skills English & Maths to students at Hereford College of Art. (Textiles, photography, Fine Art etc…)You may have a lot to answer for. We have been with you on Fbook since then…

  5. Frances October 6, 2012 at 9:08 pm #

    Hi Janine, I had been searching trough any similar titles when I came across your cover which looked promising for starters! That led me to your blog so I’d like to offer my congratulations on the book’s new release.Your good news/competition might be serendipitous for my empty nest project. I suddenly have a spare room and a little more time which suits my pressing desire to completely revitalize my wardrobe including those vintage ‘finds’ spotted and stashed away over the years for perhaps just such a day- now that a newly emerging and more certain style direction seems to be making itself known!

    I’m frustrated by my lack of dressmaking skills so am looking for any shortcuts to give me a
    quick boost- therefore I’d be very pleased to try out the ideas in your book

    I will be following your blog and have sent a message to my daughter to hopefully follow you via her (better profile) twitter account as I think she’s be interested. It’d be great if she and I could keep up the mother/daughter bonding with a fashion project in the lead up to Christmas,

    Best Wishes,
    Frances

Leave a Reply

