a brand new blog

26 Sep

Welcome to Custard House Clothing’s new blog. We’ve had a bit of a revamp and over the next few weeks we’ll be keeping you up to date with all that’s happening, Custard House style. The website itself will be getting a brand new look and we’ll be launching an online shop where you’ll be able to buy some fabulous one-off vintage clothes and accessories or book yourself a place on one of my sewing workshops.

There’s so much more to come, including the very exciting launch of my first book “Thrifty Style” published by Cico Books and available from October 2nd here and in all good local bookshops.

So what can you expect meantime? Well at Custard House we love all things crafty and vintage, so we’re going to be talking about alterations and how to customise vintage clothes. We’ll take you through tailoring, recycling (as an Eco Designer I’m passionate about this) and I’ll explain about my work as both a Stylist and a Personal Shopper.

More? I’ll let you know about the many vintage fairs and festivals I’ll be demonstrating at and I’ll be sure to include some lovely photos. Every so often I’ll take you through a customising project bit by bit and I’ll show you some amazing items of clothing I’ve had the pleasure of restoring to their former glory. I’ve just finished customising a pair of much loved shoes on Facebook, so make sure you pop over and ‘like’ the Custard House page to keep up to date.

Till next time, find us on Twitter @custardhouse and stay tuned for all things crafty and vintage…

Leave a Reply

